Contact Education & Learning

Organizational Development and Transformation

Mary Lloy, Secretary
Tel: 902-473-5978
Fax: 902-473-8421
mary.lloy@nshealth.ca

Service and Support 

Jane Bate-Bourgeois, L&OD Consultant
Tel: 902-473-8473
Cell: 902-483-5842
jane.bate-bourgeois@nshealth.ca

Leadership Development

Chelsey Millen, Program Assistant
Tel: 902-473-4311
chelsey.millen@nshealth.ca

Nursing Education

Professional Practice Development

Tracy Hanlon, Administrative Assistant to Chief Nursing Officer and Director
Tel: 902-473-4766
Fax: 902-425-1733
tracy.hanlon@nshealth.ca

Michelle Wigginton, Secretary, Professional Practice & Policy Office
Tel: 902-473-8668
Fax: 902-425-1733
policy.office@nshealth.ca

Registered Nurses Professional Development Centre
Toll Free: 1-800-461-8766
Fax: 902-473-7590
rnpdc@cdha.nshealth.ca

Student/Learner Placement Service

(Formerly known as Affiliate Placement Service: Visit our new Student/Learner Placement Service site)

Michelle Sperry, Coordinator
studentplacements@cdha.nshealth.ca

Sherry Drake, Administrative Assistant
Tel: 902-473-6378
Fax: 902-473-7590
studentplacements@cdha.nshealth.ca

Dietetic Internship

Marilyn Cipak, MBA, BSc, P.Dt., Director, Nutrition & Food Services, Central Zone
Tel: 902-473-6366
Fax: 902-473-5660
marilyn.cipak@nshealth.ca

Research Training and Education

Janet Gallant, Research Education Program Manager
janet.gallant@nshealth.ca

Health Sciences Library

cdhalib@nshealth.ca

Library Detailed Contact List

Library Training

Katie McLean, Librarian Educator 
Tel: 902-473-3118
cdhalib@nshealth.ca

Patient Education

Lara Killian, Librarian Educator 
Tel: 902-464-3144
pamphlets@nshealth.ca

Medical Education Services

Linda Simpkin, Coordinator
Tel: 902-473-6508
meded@nshealth.ca

Jennie Sanford, Coordinator
Tel: 902-473-1033
meded@nshealth.ca