Contact - Rehabilitation & Supportive Care Services

Nova Scotia Rehabilitation Centre
1341 Summer Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4K4

Physiotherapy Rehab Site                                                       473-1288

Physiotherapy Veteran’s building                                             473-6308
 
Occupational Therapy Rehab site                                            473-1227
 
Occupational Therapy Infirmary Site                                        473-4628
 
Orthotics/Pedorthics/Prosthetics Rehab site                            473-1222

 

Acquired Brain Injury (ABI)

Richard Braha, Program Manager
Tel: 902-473-2012
richard.braha@nshealth.ca

Natalie Sabean, Clinical Nurse Leader
Tel: 902-473-1373
sabeann@nshealth.ca

Natalie Thornley, Interdisciplinary Clinical Leader
Tel: 902-473-3122
thornleyn@nshealth.ca

Kendra Lever, Coordinator, Acquired Brain Injury Ambulatory Care Teams
Tel: 902-473-1186
Kendra.Lever@nshealth.ca

Amputee/Musculoskeletal Program

Fran Kelloway, Program Manager
Nova Scotia Rehabilitation Centre
1341 Summer Street
Halifax, NS B3H 4K4
Tel: 902-473-4200
fran.kelloway@nshealth.ca

Lisa Lewis, Clinical Nurse Leader
Nova Scotia Rehabilitation Centre
1341 Summer Street
Halifax, NS B3H 4K4
Tel: 902-473-1400
lisal.lewis@nshealth.ca

Assistive Technology

Nova Scotia Rehabilitation Centre
Prosthetics & Orthotics
1341 Summer Street, 1st Floor
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4K4

Prosthetics & Orthotics
1341 Summer Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4K4

Karl Cheung, Program Manager
Tel: 902-473-1383
 

Driver Evaluation Program

Nova Scotia Rehabilitation Centre
Occupational Therapy
1341 Summer Street, 1st Floor (across from cafeteria)
Halifax, Nova Scotia, B3H 4K4

Tel: 902-473-1299
Fax: 902-473-1321

Karl Cheung, Program Manager
Tel: 902-473-1383
 

Bone & Joint Program

Alissa Decker, Program Manager
5955 Veterans Memorial Lane
Room 2121
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 2E2
Tel: 902-473-2233
Fax:902-473-7938
deckera@nshealth.ca

Janice Palmer, Interprofessional Clinical Leader
5955 Veteran's Memorial Lane, Room 2106
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 2E1
Tel: 902-473-8599
Fax: 902-473-6229
palmerj@nshealth.ca

Dartmouth General Hospital Rehabilitation & Supportive Care

Denise Titus, Manager
325 Pleasant Street, Room 2402
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B2Y 4G8
Tel: 902-465-8533
Fax: 902-465-8304
titusd@nshealth.ca

Inpatient Admissions

Call the Rehabilitation Assessor at 902-473-3132

Medicine & Surgery Program

Carolyn Discher, Program Manager
Halifax Infirmary, Suite 1121
1796 Summer Street
Halifax, NS B3H 3A7
Tel: 902-473-3185
carolyn.discher@nshealth.ca

Ann Read, Interprofessional Clinical Leader
Carolyn Discher, Program Manager
Halifax Infirmary, Suite 1121
1796 Summer Street
Halifax, NS B3H 3A7
Tel: 902-473-8799
ann.read@nshealth.ca

Neurology and Spinal Cord Injury

Joanne Comeau, Program Manager
joanne.comeau@nshealth.ca

Lisa Morris, Interprofessional Clinical Leader
lisa.morris@nshealth.ca

Lucy Hobeck, Clinical Nurse Leader
lucy.hobeck@nshealth.ca

Person Centered Ambulatory Care

Cheri Gunn, Program Manager
Nova Scotia Rehabilitation Centre
1341 Summer Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4K4
Tel: 902-473-3400
gunnc@nshealth.ca

Orthotics / Pedorthics / Prosthetics

Nova Scotia Rehabilitation Centre
1341 Summer Street
1st Floor (across from cafeteria)
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4K4
Tel: 902-473-1299 or 902-473-1222
Fax: 902-473-1235
Hours: Monday to Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Karl Cheung, Program Manager
Tel: 902-473-1383
 

Miriam Lunn, Professional Practice Coordinator
Phone: (902) 473-1257
Email: Miriam.lunn@nshealth.ca

Specialty Seating & Mobility Service

Nova Scotia Rehabilitation Centre
1341 Summer Street
1st Floor (across from cafeteria)
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4K4
Tel: 902-473 -7371  
Fax: 902-473-1321 
marlene.powell@nshealth.ca
Hours: Monday to Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Karl Cheung, Program Manager
Tel: 902-473-1383
 

Vocational Counselling Services

Nova Scotia Rehabilitation Centre 
1341 Summer Street 
Halifax, Nova Scotia 
B3H 4K4 
Tel: 902-473-1312 
Fax: 902-473-1384 


Brian Tapper, Vocational Counsellor
Tel: 902-473-1313
brian.tapper@nshealth.ca

Rehabilitation & Supportive Care Services

Nova Scotia Rehabilitation Centre
1341 Summer Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4K4

Melanie Mader, Administrative Assistant
Tel: 902-473-1209
Fax: 902-473-1210
maderm@nshealth.ca

Randi Monroe, Director
Tel: 902-473-2052
Fax: 902-473-1210
randi.monroe@nshealth.ca