Patients

News

Partners for Care Farmers' Market still going strong

Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 3:04pm

The farmers' market at the Victoria General site of the QEII is still bringing in many visitors and vendors this fall.

Wanted: Patient and public input

Friday, September 27, 2013 - 10:49am

Capital Health program dedicated to engaging people in their own health care system.

Time to play

Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 11:56am

When it comes to play, most adults should act more like kids.

How to get a good night's sleep

Tuesday, September 10, 2013 - 1:57pm

Transitioning a household to the back-to-school early morning routine can be a challenge after a summer of staying up late and sleeping in.

Patient Experience Survey results 2012-13

Friday, August 2, 2013 - 10:50am

Every day we strive to improve our service and provide the best care possible to our patients. One way we learn how we can improve is to...

Extended hours for walk-in X-ray

Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 3:55pm

We've extended walk-in X-ray hours at Dartmouth General Hospital and the VG site of the QEII to serve you better.

Health information at your libraries

Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 2:12pm

When it comes to your health, you want to be well informed. Capital Health Library Services, the IWK and Halifax Public Libraries can...

Your clinic appointment

Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 4:36pm

What do you need to know when coming for a clinic appointment at Capital Health?

Patient safety tips for patients and families

Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 1:45pm

At Capital Health, we are committed to providing excellent care in a safe environment. Find out how you can work with us to help ensure...

Thinking about stopping smoking? Give yourself a gift...

Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 10:46am

Capital Health Stop Smoking Services offers free Getting Started sessions.