Patients

News

Information for patient, families, clients and the public during a strike

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 3:46pm

NSGEU Local 97 (registered nurses) are now on strike Thursday, April 3.

Free Wi-Fi for patients and families at QEII Health Sciences Centre

Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 6:29pm

Donors give to keep us all connected.

Capital Health launches customer service program

Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 11:00am

“Our patients have a right to exceptional service. Every time.” Chris Power, president and CEO of Capital Health.

The view from here

Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 9:51am

One of our home care clients can see Peggy's Cove from her backyard. No wonder she was eager to go home from hospital...who wouldn...

Home, with support

Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 1:31pm

With the help of his wife and support through Capital Health, Jack is living at home with Parkinson's.

Patients of Halifax Pediatrician May Need Re-vaccination

Friday, December 27, 2013 - 8:55am

Capital Health and the province are advising patients of a Halifax pediatrician that they may need to be re-vaccinated. Dr. William Vitale...

Love Endures

Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 1:16pm

They met at the Halifax Dockyard in 1941. After 70 years of marriage, Glen and Art Brown now share a room at the QEII Health Sciences...

Immigration and immunization

Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 2:39pm

Public Health and ISIS work together to offer local immigrants the flu shot.

Community Health Team staff "willing to listen, willing to help"

Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:52am

Samantha was struggling. She felt alone and a bit overwhelmed and found herself struggling to raise her daughter Angelina.

Medication Reconciliation in Renal Clinic benefits patients

Friday, October 25, 2013 - 2:35pm

Staff dedication key to implementation success.