Capital Health wins CHSP national award

Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 4:47pm

The Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists (CSHP) awarded Capital Health the Management and Leadership Best Practices Award in early February.

It was for the submission Clinical Benefits and Economic Impact of Post-surgical Care Provided by Pharmacists in a Canadian Hospital, which took place on the 9A and 9B nursing units (VG Centennial Building) in 2009.

The research team was comprised of Heather Neville, Bernadette Chevalier, Chris Daley, Lisa Nodwell, Claudia Harding, Anne Hiltz, Tammy MacDonald, Chris Skedgel, Neil MacKinnon and Kathy Slayter.

Pictured in the photo are: Back row (L-R): Claudia Harding, Anne Hiltz, Chris Daley, Heather Neville, Tammy MacDonald; Front row (L-R): Bernadette Chevalier, Kathy Slayter, Lisa Nodwell and missing from photo are Chris Skedgel and Neil MacKinnon.