Contact Discovery & Innovation

Research and Innovation

IWK Health Centre
Room 221, 5858/5980 University Avenue
Halifax, NS  B3K 6R8
Fax: 902-470-6767

Patrick McGrath, OC, PhD, FRSC, FCAHS
Integrated Vice President, Research, Innovation and Knowledge Translation
Nova Scotia Health Authority and IWK Health Centre
Tel: 902-470-6511
patrick.mcgrath@nshealth.ca

Sandra Englehutt
Executive Assistant to Dr. Patrick McGrath
Tel: 902-470-6511
Fax:  902-470-6767
sandra.englehutt@nshealth.ca

 

Research Services

Centre for Clinical Research Building
117-5790 University Avenue
Halifax, N.S.  B3H 1V7
Fax: 902-429-1166

Lisa Underwood, Director
Tel: 902-473-4069
lisa.underwood@nshealth.ca

Michelle Roden, Administrative Assistant
Tel: 902-473-7906
michelle.roden@nshealth.ca

Andrea Dean, Program Manager, Research Education
Tel: 902-473-2118
andrea.dean@nshealth.ca

Julia Enikeeva
Program Manager, Research Quality
Tel: 902-473-8549
julia.enikeeva@nshealth.ca

Judith Thompson, Human Resources Manager
Tel: 902-473-1337
judith.thompson@nshealth.ca

Amy Wilson,  Publications Coordinator
Tel: 902-473-5156
amy.wilson@nshealth.ca

Contract and Grant Facilitation

Centre for Clinical Research Building
121-5790 University Avenue
Halifax, N.S.  B3H 1V7
Fax: 902-429-1166 

Alicia Benton, Coordinator, Contract Facilitation and Support
Tel: 902-473-6853
alicia.benton@nshealth.ca

Jayne Sierens, Project Manager, Institutional Awards
Tel: 902-473-1425
jayne.sierens@nshealth.ca

Jennifer Thurlow, Coordinator, Grant Facilitation and Support
Tel: 902-473-4841
jennifer.thurlow@nshealth.ca

Stacey Pyke, Administrative Coordinator, Contract and Grant Facilitation and Support
Tel: 902-473-6682
stacey.pyke@nshealth.ca

 

Research Ethics

Centre for Clinical Research Building
118-5790 University Avenue
Halifax, N.S.  B3H 1V7
Fax: 902-473-5620

Ken Jenkins, Manager
Tel: 902-473-8426
ken.jenkins@nshealth.ca

Nadine Ransome, Administrative Coordinator
Tel: 902-473-2126
nadine.ransome@nshealth.ca

Starla Burns, Coordinator
Tel: 902-473-5639
starla.burns@nshealth.ca

Moira Fisher, Coordinator (on leave until July 2017)

Noreen Millar, Coordinator
Tel: 902-473-7063
noreen.millar@nshealth.ca

Joan Morrison, Coordinator
Tel: 902-473-6436
joan.morrison@nshealth.ca

Pam Trenholm, Coordinator
Tel: 902-473-6846
pamela.trenholm@nshealth.ca

 

Health Outcomes

B04-5790 University Avenue
Halifax, NS  B33H 1V7
Katie McIsaac, Health Outcomes Scientist
Tel:  902-473-7356
kathryn.mcisaac@nshealth.ca

 

Research Development

Centre for Clinical Research Building
116-5790 University Avenue
Halifax, N.S.  B3H 1V7
Fax: 902-426-1166

Sandra Crowell, Program Leader, Research Development
Tel: 902-473-2273
sandra.crowell@nshealth.ca

Elaine Strohm, Administrative Assistant
Tel:  902-473-7564
elaine.strohm@nshealth.ca  

 

Financial Services - Research

1276 South Park Street
827 Bethune Building
Halifax, N.S.  B3H 2Y9
Fax: 902-473-2141

Chris Collier
Manager of Research, Restricted and Continuing Care Funds
Tel: 902-473-8448
chris.collier@nshealth.ca

Jane MacLeod, Financial Analyst, Research
Tel: 902-473-5705
jane.macleod@nshealth.ca

Jennifer Fraser , Finance Officer, Research
Tel: 902-473-1693
jenniferm.fraser@nshealth.ca